Cities & Towns:

Elbert County is in the Great Plains area of eastern Colorado. There isn't much business here but there are a lot of bedrooms, and they build more all the time. Elbert County was named for the Territorial Governor of Colorado when the county was formed: Samuel Hitt Elbert. Elbert County contains 1,851 square miles of land and almost no surface water. The county seat is Kiowa.