Camas County, Idaho

Camas County, Idaho
Cities & Towns:

Camas County is in the mountains of central Idaho. Named for a lily-like bulb found in the area, Camas County was founded in 1917 and contains 1,075 square miles of land and 4 square miles of water. The county seat is Fairfield.

Fast Facts about Camas County, Idaho
Resident Racial Breakdown:
White Non-Hispanic: 83.0%
Hispanic: 13.8%
Native American: 2.3%
Two or More Races: 0.8%
Types of Jobs:
Private Sector, wages or salary: 61%
Government Sector: 23%
Unincorporated, Self-Employed: 15%
Homemaker, Unpaid: 1%
Population Density: 1 Person per Square Mile
2011 Cost of Living Index for Camas County: 85.5
2009 Estimates:
Population: 1,109
Males: 568
Females: 541
Median Resident Age: 39.7 Years
Estimated Median Household Income: $40,800
Estimated Median Home Value: $215,300
Major Industries:
Agriculture & Forestry, Educational Services, Lodging & Food Services, Construction, Health Care, Government, Retail Services, Social Services, Utilities, Repair & Maintenance
Photo courtesy of, CCA ShareAlike 3.0 License.
Text Copyright © by All rights reserved.