Lincoln County, Idaho

Lincoln County, Idaho
Cities & Towns:

Lincoln County is in south central Idaho, north of Twin Falls. Named for President Abraham Lincoln, Lincoln County was founded in 1895 and contains 1,206 square miles of land and almost no surface water. The county seat is Shoshone.

Fast Facts about Lincoln County, Idaho
Resident Racial Breakdown:
White Non-Hispanic: 83.5%
Hispanic: 13.4%
Native American: 2.3%
Other: 9.4%
Two or More Races: 1.9%
Types of Jobs:
Private Sector, wages or salary: 65%
Government Sector: 21%
Unincorporated, Self-Employed: 13%
Homemaker, Unpaid: 1%
Population Density: 4 People per Square Mile
2011 Cost of Living Index for Lincoln County: 84.4
2009 Estimates:
Population: 4,645
Males: 2,397
Females: 2,248
Median Resident Age: 34.3 Years
Estimated Median Household Income: $38,800
Estimated Median Home Value: $76,000
Major Industries:
Agriculture & Forestry, Educational Services, Health Care, Construction, Lodging & Food Services, Food Processing, Government, Social Services, Repair & Maintenance, Retail Services
Photo courtesy of, CCA ShareAlike 3.0 License.
Text Copyright © by All rights reserved.