Twin Falls County, Idaho

Shoshone Falls, Twin Falls, Idaho
Shoshone Falls
Cities & Towns:
Twin Falls

Twin Falls County is in south central Idaho with Utah to the south. Twin Falls County is named for the Twin Falls on the Snake River. Twin Falls County was founded in 1907 and contains 1,925 square miles of land and 3 square miles of water. The county seat is Twin Falls.

Fast Facts about Twin Falls County, Idaho
Resident Racial Breakdown:
White Non-Hispanic: 84.6%
Hispanic: 12.3%
Asian: 0.7%
Two or More Races: 1.6%
Types of Jobs:
Private Sector, wages or salary: 76%
Government Sector: 13%
Unincorporated, Self-Employed: 10%
Homemaker, Unpaid: 1%
Population Density: 39 People per Square Mile
2011 Cost of Living Index for Twin Falls County: 86.0
2009 Estimates:
Population: 75,296
Males: 36,970
Females: 38,326
Median Resident Age: 34.9 Years
Estimated Median Household Income: $39,200
Estimated Median Home Value: $126,000
Major Industries:
Health Care, Educational Services, Agriculture & Forestry, Lodging & Food Services, Construction, Food Processing, Professional Services, Transportation Services, Government, Retail Services
Photo of Shoshone Falls courtesy of Acp, CCA ShareAlike 3.0 License.
Text Copyright © by All rights reserved.