Stillwater County, Montana

Cities & Towns:
Park City
Reed Point

Stillwater County is in south central Montana, west of Billings. Stillwater County contains 1,795 square miles of land and 10 square miles of water. The county seat is Columbus.

Fast Facts about Stillwater County, Montana
Resident Racial Breakdown:
White Non-Hispanic: 94.5%
Hispanic: 3.0%
African-American: 0.5%
Two or More Races: 0.9%
Types of Jobs:
Private Sector, wages or salary: 74%
Government Sector: 12%
Unincorporated, Self-Employed: 13%
Homemaker, Unpaid: 1%
Population Density: 5 People per Square Mile
2011 Cost of Living Index for Stillwater County: 86.2
2009 Estimates:
Population: 8,786
Males: 4,481
Females: 4,305
Median Resident Age: 40.8 Years
Estimated Median Household Income: $50,200
Estimated Median Home Value: $175,800
Major Industries:
Mining, Agriculture & Forestry, Educational Services, Health Care, Construction, Lodging & Food Services, Miscellaneous Manufacturing, Retail Services, Transportation Services, Repair & Maintenance
Text Copyright © by All rights reserved.