Wheatland County, Montana

Cities & Towns:
Judith Gap

Wheatland County is in central Montana, northwest of Billings. Wheatland County contains 1,423 square miles of land and 5 square miles of water. The county seat is Harlowton.

Fast Facts about Wheatland County, Montana
Resident Racial Breakdown:
White Non-Hispanic: 96.0%
Native American: 3.2%
Two or More Races: 0.8%
Types of Jobs:
Private Sector, wages or salary: 50%
Government Sector: 17%
Unincorporated, Self-Employed: 23%
Homemaker, unpaid: 10%
Population Density: 1 Person per Square Mile
2011 Cost of Living Index for Wheatland County: 82.5
2009 Estimates:
Population: 2,044
Males: 1,012
Females: 1,032
Median Resident Age: 41.4 Years
Estimated Median Household Income: $31,400
Estimated Median Home Value: $89,600
Major Industries:
Agriculture, Lodging & Food Services, Educational Services, Construction, Health Care, Repair & Maintenance, Government, Transportation Services, Finance & Insurance Services
Text Copyright © by All rights reserved.