Cities & Towns:

Beaver County is in west-central Utah, between the Tushar Mountains and the Nevada State line.

Beaver County contains 2,590 square miles of land and 2 square miles of water. The county seat is Beaver.

The first Europeans to visit the area of Beaver County were with the 1776 Dominguez-Escalante Expedition as they were trying to search out a new route from Santa Fe, New Mexico, to Monterey, California. Today, Beaver County is where you'll find the Beaver Canyon Scenic Byway and Eagle Point Ski Resort.