Cities & Towns:

Johnson County is in north central Wyoming with the Bighorn Mountains on the west. Part of the Bighorn National Forest is here.

Johnson County was formally organized in 1875 and contains 4,166 square miles of land and 8 square miles of water. The county seat is Buffalo.

This was big cattle and sheep ranching country for many years, now it's mostly about coalbed methane extraction.