Cities & Towns:
Ten Sleep

Washakie County is in north central Wyoming, running west from the Bighorn Mountains. The county just touches the southwestern corner of the Bighorn National Forest.

Named in honor of Chief Washakie of the Shoshone Nation, Washakie County was organized in 1911 and contains 2,240 square miles of land and 3 square miles of water. The county seat is Worland.