Roosevelt County, Montana

Wolf Point

Roosevelt County is in northeastern Montana and most of the county is inside the Fort Peck Indian Reservation. Probably named for President Theodore Roosevelt and formed in 1919, Roosevelt County contains 2,356 square miles of land and 14 square miles of water. The county seat is Wolf Point.

Fast Facts about Roosevelt County, Montana
Resident Racial Breakdown:
White Non-Hispanic: 36.4%
Hispanic: 0.9%
Native American: 47.4%
Two or More Races: 14.7%
Types of Jobs:
Private Sector, wages or salary: 46%
Government Sector: 38%
Unincorporated, Self-Employed: 15%
Homemaker, Unpaid: 1%
Population Density: 4 People per Square Mile
2011 Cost of Living Index for Roosevelt County: 81.6
2009 Estimates:
Population: 10,303
Males: 5,110
Females: 5,193
Median Resident Age: 32.3 Years
Estimated Median Household Income: $31,800
Estimated Median Home Value: $64,900
Major Industries:
Educational Services, Agriculture, Health Care, Government, Construction, Lodging & Food Services, Transportation Services, Social Services, Retail Services
Text Copyright © by All rights reserved.