Teton County, Montana

Teton County Courthouse in Choteau, Montana
Teton County Courthouse in Choteau
Cities & Towns:

Teton County is in northwestern Montana, northwest of Great Falls. The Teton Pass Ski Area is here. Teton County contains 2,273 square miles of land and 20 square miles of water. The county seat is Choteau.

Fast Facts about Teton County, Montana
Resident Racial Breakdown:
White Non-Hispanic: 95.2%
Hispanic: 1.8%
Native American: 2.2%
Two or More Races: 0.6%
Types of Jobs:
Private Sector, wages or salary: 61%
Government Sector: 18%
Unincorporated, Self-Employed: 19%
Homemaker, Unpaid: 2%
Population Density: 3 People per Square Mile
2011 Cost of Living Index for Teton County: 84.5
2009 Estimates:
Population: 6,088
Males: 2,995
Females: 3,093
Median Resident Age: 40.0 Years
Estimated Median Household Income: $38,700
Estimated Median Home Value: $131,700
Major Industries:
Agriculture, Educational Services, Health Care, Construction, Lodging & Food Services, Telecommunications, Finance & Insurance Services, Transportation Services, Social Services
Photo of the Teton County Courthouse cortesy of Cornellrockey, CCA ShareAlike 3.0 License.
Text Copyright © by All rights reserved.