Cities & Towns:
Santa Rosa

Guadalupe County is in east-central New Mexico on the eastern plains. Near Santa Rosa is the famous Blue Hole: one of America's premier freshwater scuba diving sites.

Named in honor of Our Lady of Guadalupe, Guadalupe County was formed in 1891 and contains 3,030 square miles of land and 1 square mile of water.

The county seat is Santa Rosa.