Cities & Towns:
Pine Bluffs

Laramie County is in southeastern Wyoming with Nebraska to the east and Colorado to the south.

Formally organized in 1867, Laramie County contains 2,686 square miles of land and 2 square miles of water. The county seat is Cheyenne.

At one time this was known as Cheyenne County and it was part of the Territory of Jefferson. However, the Territory of Jefferson was never sanctioned by the Federal Government. On July 25, 1868, the Territory of Wyoming was organized and this area became Laramie County.