Franklin County, Idaho

Franklin County, Idaho
Cities & Towns:

Franklin County is in southeastern Idaho with Utah to the south. Franklin County is the only Franklin County not named after Benjamin Franklin. Instead, it is named after an apostle of the LDS Church, Franklin D. Richards. Franklin County was founded in 1913 and contains 665 square miles of land and 3 square miles of water. The county seat is Preston.

Fast Facts about Franklin County, Idaho
Resident Racial Breakdown:
White Non-Hispanic: 91.3%
Hispanic: 7.3%
Native American: 0.6%
Two or More Races: 0.5%
Types of Jobs:
Private Sector, wages or salary: 74%
Government Sector: 14%
Unincorporated, Self-Employed: 11%
Homemaker, Unpaid: 1%
Population Density: 19 People per Square Mile
2011 Cost of Living Index for Franklin County: 85.7
2009 Estimates:
Population: 12,676
Males: 6,313
Females: 6,363
Median Resident Age: 27.7 Years
Estimated Median Household Income: $43,100
Estimated Median Home Value: $159,100
Major Industries:
Educational Services, Agriculture & Forestry, Health Care, Construction, Lodging & Food Services, Food Processing, Transportation Equipment, Miscellaneous Manufacturing, Repair & Maintenance, Retail Services, Finance & Insurance Services
Photo courtesy of, CCA ShareAlike 3.0 License.
Text Copyright © by All rights reserved.