Cascade County, Montana

Cascade County Courthouse in Great Falls
Cascade County Courthouse, in Great Falls

Cascade County is in north central Montana. The Great Falls of the Missouri River are here, as is the Giant Sulphur Springs and the Benton Lake National Wildlife Refuge. Cascade County was formed in 1887 and contains 2,698 square miles of land and 14 square miles of water. The county seat is Great Falls.

Fast Facts about Cascade County, Montana
Resident Racial Breakdown:
White Non-Hispanic: 87.9%
Hispanic: 3.3%
African-American: 1.4%
Native American: 3.7%
Two or More Races: 3.0%
Types of Jobs:
Private Sector, wages or salary: 73%
Government Sector: 17%
Unincorporated, Self-Employed: 9%
Homemaker, Unpaid: 1%
Population Density: 30 People per Square Mile
2011 Cost of Living Index for Cascade County: 84.9
2009 Estimates:
Population: 82,178
Males: 40,678
Females: 41,500
Median Resident Age: 36.7 Years
Estimated Median Household Income: $40,500
Estimated Median Home Value: $150,400
Major Industries:
Health Care, Educational Services, Government, Construction, Lodging & Food Services, Finance & Insurance Services, Social Services, Agriculture & Forestry, Professional Services
Text Copyright © by All rights reserved.