Cities & Towns:
Park City

Summit County is in northeastern Utah, against the Wyoming state line. Summit County is home to Park City Mountain, Deer Valley and The Canyons Ski Resorts. Summit County got its name because 39 of the highest peaks in Utah are here. Outside of Colorado, Summit County is the second highest county in the United States (mean elevation: 8,388 feet).

Summit County contains 1,871 square miles of land and 11 square miles of water. The county seat is Coalville, the largest city Park City. In recent years Park City has earned a reputation as an upscale getaway, a reputation that has fueled considerable development in the area.

Summit County is probably the most Democrat of all the counties in very Republican Utah. After Grand County, Summit County has the smallest proportion of Mormons.