Missoula County, Montana

Cities & Towns:
Bonner-West Riverside
East Missoula
Orchard Homes
Seeley Lake

Missoula County is in central western Montana. This is home to the University of Montana and the Montana Snowbowl Ski Area. Missoula County was founded in 1864 and contains 2,598 square miles of land and 20 square miles of water. The county seat is Missoula.

Also, just north of Missoula is the Rattlesnake Wilderness & National Recreation Area.

Fast Facts about Missoula County, Montana
Resident Racial Breakdown:
White Non-Hispanic: 91.3%
Hispanic: 2.5%
Native American: 2.2%
Two or More Races: 2.0%
Asian: 1.1%
African-American: 0.6%
Types of Jobs:
Private Sector, wages or salary: 74%
Government Sector: 17%
Unincorporated, Self-Employed: 9%
Population Density: 42 People per Square Mile
2011 Cost of Living Index for Missoula County: 92.8
2009 Estimates:
Population: 108,623
Males: 54,094
Females: 54,529
Median Resident Age: 33.2 Years
Estimated Median Household Income: $39,000
Estimated Median Home Value: $244,100
Major Industries:
Educational Services, Health Care, Lodging & Food Services, Construction, Professional Services, Finance & Insurance Services, Agriculture & Forestry, Wood Products, Social Services, Retail Services
Text Copyright © by All rights reserved.